Some recent work

Here are a few pics of the quilts I’ve completed recently. I specialize in all-over patterns, but I also do custom.

??????????????????????

???????????????????????????????It’s a baby quilt, and my first foray into a technique called McTavishing. I think it gives the quilt a lot of movement, don’t you?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This one’s by the same person, I did an all-over  on it called Acanthus. I’ve been using Pellon Legacy 80/20 batting; I like the definition in the quilting.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

???????????????????????????????

Do you want to build a snowman? It’s not a Christmas quilt, it’s a winter quilt. The second photo is dark because I was trying to show what I quilted on it-an all over called Flurries.

So, that’s what I’ve been up to lately, in addition to speaking to a very nice lady named Gigi at a local assisted living facility. Yup, I’ve made the decision-if Mom agrees and gets approved, she’ll be moving. It’s closer to us and they can provide a lot of the services we just can’t. I pray several times a day for guidance and have talked to people I know that have gone through similar things. It just feels right. It would be selfish if I had her come here, just so I know she’s okay. This way, I will know everyday.

Have a great weekend!

Siggie block

Leave a Reply

