17 UFOs in 2017

One of the projects I needed to do was a baby quilt for the wife of one of DH Mike’s co-workers. She’s due later this month.

Their nursery theme is baby elephants. Mike didn’t want it pieced, he wanted it to be one piece front and back. If you look close, the front fabric is all elephants, in different colors, and the pattern I quilted is also elephants.

Meanwhile, on the UFO front, I’ve been working on my Roseville Album quilt. I don’t know why, but it’s really slow going. I’m using mostly Kaffe Fassett fabrics, with some batiks tossed in for contrast. Rosevilee 3 (2)

I’m linking this up to: https://pomegranateandchintz.wordpress.com/2017/04/30/17ufosin2017-april/

We moved my mother to her new facility today. I’m hoping she will do better than in the last place. Her new roommate seems very nice; her last one had dementia and couldn’t even converse with Mom. Mom became more and more reclusive because of that.

Well, that’s all for now. I do ask for your prayers for Mom.

Siggie block

Leave a Reply

